Get To Know The Candidate : Greg Lane

IMG_1903 (005)

What brings you to Tallahassee?
My parents retired from the military and chose Tallahassee.  They had always loved the rolling hills, the trees and small town atmosphere within a large town. The intent was for all three children to attend university here.  We all graduated from FSU, and we all stayed and decided to raise our families here as well.

What do you want visitors and locals to know about Tallahassee that they may not already know?
This is a large county, it is very spread out.  You should travel all over the county to experience everything Leon County has to offer.   There are strong roots here, many people do leave after high school, but so many come back because they realize this is a great place to raise families and there really are so many events to enjoy.

How has Tallahassee evolved over the years?
There are so many more community events, there seems to be something to do every weekend. Also, our shopping and restaurant choices continue to expand and diversify.

What made you want to run for office?
I have a lot of respect for the Leon County Property appraiser’s office. The office is well known for excellent customer service and good technology/mapping. I am 46 years old, it is perfect timing for me as I am ready to shift into my next career and make this a long term commitment. The incumbent is retiring and Leon County voters have the choice as to who will be their next Leon County Property Appraiser. I want this position and I want to serve Leon County as the next Leon County Property Appraiser. I am a local appraiser and I have  appraised thousands of properties all over Leon county over the past 20 years.  I feel that I am the most qualified candidate for this position. Real estate is my passion and I want to serve Leon County in this role.

What are your goals if elected?
Continue and maintain the excellent customer service the office is known for.
Step up the technology and continue to enhance the website.
Increase outreach and citizen awareness of the duties and responsibilities of the office.

What social media do you use?
Facebook, Instagram, Twitter

Describe Tallahassee in 5 words or less
Florida’s best place to live

About Capital City Pedicabs

Keeping the good times rolling since 2012!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Get To Know The Candidate : Greg Lane

  1. Pingback: Get To Know The Candidate : Greg Lane – MyTallyHome.com

Leave a comment