Learn About Agoldphoto!


How did agoldphoto get started?

I worked for Humane Society of Broward County from 2013-2015 and managed the website and social media. They asked me to take over the photography program when I was about 6 months into the position. At that time, I didn’t know anything about photography or working with animals, but I spent the next 8 months watching YouTube videos, practicing and training volunteers. After taking photos of shelter pets 5 hours a day, 5 days a week, I got pretty good at It.

I moved to Tampa in December 2015 to take a role as a Marketing Manager. I started volunteering at Humane Society of Tampa Bay in April of the same year and I was just taking adoption photos for their website. They asked me to host a Pet Photo Shoot Fundraiser in July of 2016 and the two-day event sold out. I was posting my photos on IG and someone reached out from Ft. Myers. She asked if I ever make it to that area and If I would come to her house for a photo shoot. I gave it some thought and decided to reach out to the Gulf Coast Humane Society to host an Pet Photo Shoot Fundraiser and that one sold out too. They suggested I reach out to Humane Society Naples and that event sold out. 

Since my first event in Tampa, I have hosted over 50 Pet Photo Shoot Fundraisers and have raised over $30,000 for the animal shelters and charities I have worked with. I was just hosting events in Florida, but now I am traveling the country. In June, I traveled to Colorado and hosted 3 events there. That trip was so successful that I am going back in September and at the end of July, I am going to Vegas to do in-home pet photos shoots. 

I quit my full-time job as a Marketing Director on May 1, 2017 to work on AGoldPhoto full-time and will never look back. 

The event for the Leon County Humane Society is part of my 30th Birthday Pet Photo Shoot Fundraiser road trip. I am traveling from Tampa to DC and stopping in…

– Tallahassee

– Jacksonville

– Asheville

– Greenville

– Charlotte

– Atlanta

– Baltimore

– DC

You can learn more about the road trip at 

http://www.agoldphoto.com/roadtrip

What do you want visitors and locals to know about agoldphoto that they may not already know?

I have a very unique style. These are not your old school pet portraits. The photo sessions are just the pets and you can think of them as what would normally be outtake photos. My photos are aimed at showing your pet’s true personality. 

What’s the craziest thing to happen at a photo shoot?

Nothing too crazy has happened, but the most unique animal I have taken photos of have been hedgehogs. That was for a cooperate photo shoot for Take Your Pet to Work Day. 

How did the road trip come about and how can people become involved in it?

I wanted to see my grandmother who lives in the DC area and now that I quit my job, I have the time to do it. I also love road trips so I thought it was a great way to see the country, raise money for shelters, visit family and wake up every morning loving what I do. 
What social media does agoldphoto use?

IG, Snapchat and FB 

Describe agoldphoto in 5 words or less

Best job in the world

About Ron Goldstein

Ron is the owner and founder of Capital City Pedicabs in Tallahassee, Florida.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

